Formação em Infoliteracia Guias de Apoio Website da Biblioteca
FEUP's Library gives you access to books in print and digital format (ebooks). Printed books are located on the library's shelves (check out the subject organization in each library's floor). The access to ebooks is provided through many different subscribed collections, some of which are multidisciplinary and other are specialized in engineering areas.
This is our bibliographic database to search the books of FEUP's Library, among other types of documents in print and electronic formats. Through the catalogue it is also provided access directly to the full text of some documents like theses, dissertations and standards. It is also possible to search the collective catalogue of all the libraries of UP.
Shaping Our World: engineering education for the 21st century de 
Fundamentals of thermal-fluid sciences de The list bellow is just a sample of the e-books collections available. Please check the entire collection at the library's website through the link:
Collection specialized in engineering areas: chemical, civil, electrical, mechanical, materials and biotechnology, chemistry and biochemistry, earth and environmental sciences, among others.
Provides access to 3395 titles from a range of handbooks and other reference works. Many of the books are enhanced with features such as interactive tables that allow you to manipulate and customize the data as you would in a spreadsheet application.
It is a comprehensive E-Book collection in Science, Technology, and Medicine, that allow access to full text handbooks, references, and monographs published by CRC Press. Through this platform you have access to 6.175 titles subscribed in engineering areas: electrical, mechanical, civil, computer science, environmental science, biomedical science, business and management, etc.
- Ebooks platform from publisher Taylor & Francis which displays titles also from other publishers in the group, such as from Routledge and CRC Press.
- It gives access to a wide collection of ebooks in diverse subject fields; the present subscription gives access mainly to titles in Science and Technology.
- It includes diverse book types (handbooks, technical books, reference books, etc.) and recent titles published by the above referred companies.
This is a multidisciplinar collection that covers a range of scientific disciplines like Physical Sciences and Enginering, Life Sciences, Health Sciences and Social Sciences. This collection (598 titles subscribed) is available through the same platform as Science Direct Journals.
Basic Finite Element Method As Applied to Injury Biomechanics de 
Ebooks' collections allow you to access thousands of titles on a 24/7 basis.
If you are outside of FEUP's campus, you just need to set up FEUP's VPN (Virtual Private Connection) to get access.
For some collections, to access the books offline you may need to previously install the Adobe Digital Editions like for instance in Ebook Central.
